Happy Fourth!

Things I would be doing if I was at home on the Lake for the 4th: brunch with the Village, Brigham bloody marys, peach-papaya-mango mimosas, cruising on Commando, BBQing, playing with my pup-pup and her pup-pup friends, making a visit to the E.R. (whoops), dancing on the E-Boat bar, smuggling extra veggies from the veggie tray, watching fireworks, and snuggling on the futon in the boathouse.

What I’m doing instead of all those wonderful things: going to class, self-directed study in my room, eating peanut butter out of the jar, and maybe some cocktails later on if my partner in crime gets her work done as well.

Suffice it to say, I’m a bit bummed not to be home on the Fourth of July, but I am being independent in Aberdeen, so I’m part way there.

In honor of my addiction to American Patriotism, Twitter and the Monarchy, I would like to share a tweet from Conan O’Brien. “July 4, 1776: the day that we “unfollowed” King George.”

Leave a Reply

