There’s a 50% chance that it’s… Already Fall.

Ever since returning from holidays, it has been oh-so-apparent that fall is upon us here in Aberdeen. The damp chill has returned to the air, the breeze has converted to full-blown wind, and the clouds are always looming nearby with an imminent threat of rain.

So, what does that mean for me? It means I go through a million layers during the week to tolerate the changes in weather throughout each day. It means I have twice as much laundry to do because of the millions of layers I go through. It means I am permanently attached to my rain jacket. It means I dug out my winter ski socks from last year only to realize that they have worn very thin. It means I bought two new pairs of fuzzy socks today and am already wearing one pair. It means I dug out the Cuddl Duds and wrapped myself up in my favorite Lululemon sweater. It means wonderful sleeping temperatures. It means my favorite holiday is just around the corner. And it means snuggle time with good books, good movies, good blankets and good cups of hot chocolate.

How are you adjusting to the arrival of fall?

Pardon the somewhat poor photo quality today. The Blackberry was handier than my digital camera.

Leave a Reply

