New Products!

Hi All!

I know I’m supposed to be sharing travel reviews and stories from my holidays, but I have to share some recent God-sent product discoveries with you. I am relatively minimalist when it comes to the amount of product I experiment with and keep around. Especially compared to some of my closest girlfriends. So, when I find a product that’s actually worth keeping around, I like to share that information with anybody and everybody.

Let’s get down to business!

Elizabeth Arden 8-Hour Cream Skin Protectant & Lip Protectant

I have heard about this stuff in magazines for years and have been sampling it every time I pass through the duty-free shop in the airports for the last year. I finally broke down and bought some on my holidays and now I can hardly imagine going a day without it. It is amazing and perfect for combatting the windy and rainy climate that is Aberdeen. It’s also perfect for Minnesota wintertime, which is why I kick myself for never having picked it up earlier. I barely need a dime-seized dollop of the cream for my hands and although it takes a moment or two to fully absorb into my skin, it lasts all day through multiple hand sanitizer quirts and hand washings during my placement. The lip protectant is just as amazing. It lasts longer than any chapstick I’ve ever used before and it’s not sticky or runny, so it makes a good base for other lip balms if I’m feeling sassy.

John Frieda Luxurious Volume Refresher Spray

I read about this for the first time a couple days ago in Red Magazine and then happened upon it at ASDA. It’s meant to basically do what a dry shampoo does, but without the gunky feeling. Well, what can I say? That’s exactly what it does. I have fine hair that is quite thick, so it’s difficult for me to maintain volume throughout the day and it’s even more difficult to introduce any sort of product to my hair. This refresher spray is light, non-gunky, good-smelling and effective. Thank God somebody finally thought of my type of hair, because I was starting to lose hope.

Do you have any products you swear by to keep you looking and feeling fabulous?

Leave a Reply

