Trading Chaos for Chaos

Do you ever have those days when you know you have so much to do, but all you really want to do is snuggle up under the covers, read Outlander (Dragonfly in Amber) and watch re-runs of Covert Affairs?

Have you ever celebrated Thanksgiving in October? Thinking back, I actually have. But then again, I wasn’t celebrating the Canadian Thanksgiving. Let’s think of this as a dry run for my hopeful Thanksgiving in Germany.

Would you ever consider giving yourself a break in the middle of all the chaos?

Well, I did. And I booked a ticket to Athens. That was a little over a month ago. And now I’m due to head to Greece next weekend to meet up with some family and friends. Visualize me doing a happy dance here. Unfortunately, Athens is in a bit of a tizzy at the moment. But they will not bring me down! I’m having my break no matter how screwed up the Greek economy and political system is at the moment. Fortunately, I’ll be spending most of my time out on the Peloponnesian Peninsula so I won’t really be that close to most of the chaos.

Trading chaos for chaos. Just my style.

Now, back to Covert Affairs. Canadian Thanksgiving is at 7. I’m bringing hurricanes.

Leave a Reply

