Return of the Perpetual Student Traveler

Germany is calling me!

And I can’t wait to get a new stamp in my passport (maybe two)!

I have a friend stationed with the US Air Force near the western edge of Germany and after months of banter back and forth about who was going to visit whom, I caved. Haha, yeah, like he had to twist my arm.

The conversation?

Tony: We do a big Thanksgiving here with all the guys.
Me: Guys? What guys? I’m there.

Okay, that’s the abridged version, but you get the point.

I haven’t quite accomplished my goal of having the first draft of one of my papers completed before takeoff, but this is one weekend when I’m actually taking my computer with me (whoa, I know) so I have some hope of getting a little work done.

Don’t think I’ll be sitting on the couch working my butt off though. I’ll more likely be hassling my gracious host for rides any and everywhere. (This is my preemptive apology.)

There has been mention of a trip to Berlin and a trip into nearby Luxembourg, so I’m looking forward to writing about my adventures when I get back!

In the mean time, check out the blogs listed on the right-hand side of the page under “Check Them Out!”

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

