Christmas List

For those of you back home in America who have some sort of motivation to buy me a Christmas gift (Cheers to you, by the way!) here’s my list.

Let me preface by saying that I’m not particularly interested in lugging a bunch of stuff back to the UK only to have to purge it or ship it home before Christmas next year.

The List:

  • SmartWool socks (American Size 8, UK Size 6)
  • iTunes Gift Cards
  • Anything in the Cashmere family (Scarves, Hats, and Mittens/Gloves are the safest options)

As a general rule (if you’re not interested in sticking to the list) if I can’t drink it, eat it, or spend it, it’s probably the wrong present for me this year. There is one exception to the general rule, however: Jewelry. I don’t think I need to explain that one.

Also, when you send it, by whatever method and to whatever location, please make sure to include your return mailing address. That’s right, I was raised to write thank you cards. And you better believe they’re not the “Fill in the Blank” cards I used as wee one.

Kthanxluvyabai!

3 thoughts on “Christmas List

  1. I think this is actually the best kind of Christmas list to have because either you’ll get classic stuff that will last forever, or you’ll get to go do frivolous things that are absolutely lovely. A+.

      • So, funny story, Kat. I wanted to check your blog from school (currently don’t have internet in the flat) and it’s been blocked for violence. First thought? WTF?!? Second thought? Hahaha! Oh yeah, that post where you wrote about your traumatic gun safety class. Apparently the Scots just do not like the idea of people even learning about guns… Silly Scots.

Leave a Reply

