Media Monday

I moved into a new flat last weekend and although there’s still much to be done to make it feel like home–read: get internet–I figured I would use this week’s Media Monday to give you a brief tour of the new place.

Fun Facts about my new flat:

  • I live above a Subway and a Baguette Express so parts of my flat constantly smell like fresh-baked bread
  • Starbucks is literally a hop, skip, and a jump away from my front door. This is both a good thing and a bad thing.
  • If I was a ball, I could basically roll down the stairs and out of my flat all the way down the hill to school, except for that pesky uphill for the last 1/4 mile before reaching the front door of school.
  • I put up “Holiday” lights in my kitchen for a quieter and more energy-efficient method of lighting.
  • There is a piece of wall space that I will use as a “Command Center” to house my life organization.
2 thoughts on “Media Monday

  1. Sounds like a great place! I can completely understand your conflicting feelings about the Starbucks location.

    And . . . I just noticed that I’m in your blogroll. Wow! Thanks!

    I’d put you in mine, except I’m technologically semiliterate and can’t figure out how even to make one. Bleah.

    • Haha! No worries. I’m still figuring out a lot of this blog technology stuff… which has been temporarily postponed as I don’t have regular internet at the moment. 😛

Leave a Reply

