Christmas Carol Clarification

Real + Makeshift Stockings at the Hovey-Van Dam household.

Sometimes it’s hard to decide where to draw the line on how much to rant in public forums. Last night, I think I took it too far. So, I took the post down.

I feel the need to clarify that I didn’t mean to hurt anyone’s feelings. I simply wanted to share a part of my story about why I don’t like Christmas. Because people seem to think that I like to be a Christmas kill-joy.

Well, I don’t. In fact, I tried harder than ever this year to actually, fully enjoy myself. And I did enjoy myself. But, at the end of the day, I still felt like I had a thousand things pulling me and my sanity thin.

So, thank you to everyone who shared Christmas with me this year. I did, in fact, enjoy myself and I hope I didn’t dampen your holiday spirits with my rant.

Leave a Reply

