Can I call myself an Invernessian yet?

I arrived back in Inverness on Tuesday night and I can’t even begin to tell you how much I like being back here. I also like being able to share it with six new girls, although I do miss sharing it with my original partner in crime, Victoria.

Unfortunately, with Inverness comes the lack of regular internet and therefore the lack of regular blogging. Ah, well, maybe it’s good for me… Not. However, I have gotten the chance to check out a possible opportunity to start doing some blogging for Work the World, so hopefully that will motivate me to get to the library more often.

Another challenge I’m about to face is planning a formal in a city where I don’t currently reside, nor do I know the in’s and out’s of it. Yes, I’m talking about Aberdeen. And no, just because I’ve lived there for the last year, it doesn’t mean that I know the best places and best set-ups for a party. Beyond my living room window of course.

I’m actually probably better off planning something in Inverness. Hmmm, anyone think my classmates would mind the commute up to Inverness for a party?

Anyway…

My neuro placement is proving to be challenging, but I really like it. Even if I did have a patient vomit at the end of a treatment session yesterday. Eew. It can only go up from there, right?

Tonight, the girls and I are headed out to see Callum on the pipes and, of course, his other band-mates as well. I’m quite excited to show them the town.

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

