Change & Updates, a.k.a. Another 5 Minutes Inside My Head

Well, it was time for a theme change… Again.

What do you think?

I’m actually quite happy with the change. I like the depth and colors with this theme.

The funny (you had to be there) part is that I started out this afternoon just trying to figure out how to change the font without paying (remember, I’m a free blogger). Then this came about. I still haven’t figured out the font. Suggestions anyone?

I honestly don’t have much to write about today. Just a couple updates.

1) It’s official! My friend, Nikki, will be joining me on my trip home to Minnesota this summer. We’re hoping to fit in a weekend trip to Chicago so, if you have any suggestions, let me know!

2) The first of my summer placements got cancelled today. Grr. So it looks like I will be here in Aberdeen for the 5 weeks leading up to my summer holidays. It’s alright, though, because I think I might be able to get a trip to Spain and Italy in before then.

3) The paper I’m supposed to be working on right now is getting no attention. I’ve been so physically exhausted, tired, and distracted these past couple days that I just haven’t been able to conjure up any effort to work on it. This isn’t good.

4) We’ve had a lecturer in from a US PT program this week and it’s been very refreshing to experience the North American teaching style that I’m so used to. Plus, she’s funny. And helpful. Win.

I think, maybe, Maddie could get more work done on this darn paper than I can.

On another note, I’m thinking about starting a new weekly post series. What do you think about Fictional Friday?

I hope your week has been more productive than mine!

3 thoughts on “Change & Updates, a.k.a. Another 5 Minutes Inside My Head

  1. Why the heck am I supposedly following you, yet I never get notifications about your blog? Lame. Anyway, I like the theme change, since you asked.

    As for Chicago: yay! That’s all I have to say about that.

    As for Minnesota: if you’re in the mspl area and you’re remotely interested in churches and want to visit the start-up TheBro is a part of, let me know. Cool, alt-type people.

    Whatever you do, have fun!

Leave a Reply

