Detox Time

The last week of my life has been incredibly non-productive. I’ve done no school work. No studying. Consumed barely any fruit or veggies. Watched way too many TV re-runs. Drank lots. Slept lots. And it wasn’t even Spring Break. In fact, Spring Break was the week before. Where the hell did this revival of my 18th/21st year come from?

Anyway, I’ve been stuck with this blocked feeling lately and it’s left me with a strong desire to detox my life. And I’m not just talking about detoxing my physical body. My whole life needs to be detoxed.

So what does this entail?

Who knows? But I’m going to take it one step at a time.

So far this means:

  1. Facebook detox–getting rid of fake friends and negative Nancys
  2. Alcohol detox–reducing intake to 3 drinks per week maximum
  3. Negativity toward school detox–getting on track with school work
  4. Boxed dinner detox–eating more fresh food

It seems like I’ve over-simplified it, but it’s where I’m going to start. Hopefully I’ll have good progress to report.

One thought on “Detox Time

  1. Pingback: The Epiphany of the 25th Year | Adventures of The Mischief Machine

Leave a Reply

