Living the Life of a Grad Student

So, this past week has been an epic fail of a week as far as blogging, communication, and a social life have been concerned. I had a paper due on Wednesday–yep, another one–so my week consisted of writing the paper and recovering from writing the paper. Just to give you an idea of how far away I’ve stayed from my computer since turning the paper in: I took my computer in to the Apple store for a spa day, I’ve barely spent any time on Facebook compared to my norm, and this is the most I’ve typed on my computer since Wednesday morning–I resolved to only watch movies and TV shows until now.

Before crunch time came along, I had written the start of a few blog posts, and convinced myself to put them on the back burner until after this stupid paper. So, I promise I’ll work on them and get back to regular blogging shortly.

In the mean time, I’ve been doing some guest posting other places on the world wide web, so go have a peek and show some love to my bloggy friends! Also, I’m working on a post for my friend, Sarah, so I’ll let you know when that one goes live as well.

Can’t wait to get back to sharing my crazy grad student life with you again!

UPDATE: Here’s my post for Sarah–Exploring Aberdeenshire… @ The Ocean in Your Bedroom

Leave a Reply

