Some nights I stay up cashing in my bad luck, Some nights I call it a draw…

Hi!

I’m back!

Yesterday, I had a fun downloading session (and by session, I mean 5 minutes of my life) that produced a lot of upbeat and fun songs. Yes, most of them came from the Top 10 on iTunes, but given my lack of a radio lately, they were all mostly new to me.

I’ve also been getting into some “Portuguese” music. I add the air quotes because, although the songs are sung in Portuguese, the artists are, in fact, not Portuguese. Céu is from Brazil and Cesária Évora is from Cape Verde. I’ve really been enjoying how calming the music is even if the general idea of the songs is not something that normally evokes calm.

Anyway, here are some clips of my favorite downloads from yesterday. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

