The Not-So-Secret Life of Girls

Lately, I’ve noticed that there are a couple girls in my life who build themselves up by putting other people down. Unfortunately, I’ve picked up on bits of it, so I’ve been consciously trying to change my ways and I’ve also been distancing myself from those girls. It may not change their habits, but that’s not my job. My job is to respect the people I choose to keep in my life and to build myself up by recognizing that I, myself, am good, and I have some pretty awesome people in my corner.

Leave a Reply

