Don’t give me no lip!

I do not hoard many things. My weaknesses are post cards and lip stuff.

Well, I refuse to give up on the post cards, but last night I made an attempt to do something about the lip stuff situation.

I took all the colors that only get used once in a while and decided I would mix them all together to create a new lip… um… thing.

Last night, when all was said and done, I thought I had basically created a color not too much unlike one of the original colors, just with a hint of mint taste. However, today, in the daylight, I can see it’s a prettier pink and even a little sparkly. The only problem? There’s a lot of it. And it’s all sitting at the bottom of a deep conditioner jar. So… I need to figure out a new storage option. Because that won’t fit in any of my clutches.

Behold: The Process…

One thought on “Don’t give me no lip!

  1. Okay, that would not be me. I wear three things on my lips, basically. Chapstick…and MAC “Oh Baby” lipglass and “Film Noir” lipstick. I can’t take much more. However, I don’t need to. I totally rock those. Sure, I have a few other colors, but only a few. Now, if only I could work on my eyes. I’m not good with the eyeline and mascara and eye shadow and stuff. Strange. In my teens and early 20s, I could do those 1, 2, 3.

Leave a Reply

