Sri Lanka Day 12: Thanksgiving in the Land of No Turkeys

After years of having to strategically plan meal times and wardrobe choices on Thanksgiving day, I cannot begin to express how relaxing it was to sit around in my smocked waist harem pants and t-shirt while our great chef prepared a meal that probably couldn’t  have been farther from resembling Thanksgiving fare. Singapore noodles, deviled pork, some crazy-looking green beans, and a cucumber and tomato salad. For dessert? Caramel pudding. Three words: easy peasy delicious.

Today has actually been pretty stress-free all around. The clinic wasn’t too busy today. I got to play with some babies. I finished my presentation earlier than I thought I would. And I got to laze around on the rooftop patio at the house. Yes, I’d say I’m thankful for a stress-free holiday this year.

Leave a Reply

